Meet our State Directors

As Wyoming's premier children's pageant system, our goal is to make the
Little Miss Wyoming Scholarship Organization the top scholarship provider
for young ladies in Wyoming. 

We hope to be seen as a scholarship organization and not just a pageant. 
We strongly consider grades, community service, public speaking and
talent when choosing our royalty as representatives for each year. 

We strive to help young ladies develop skills in public speaking and
interviewing, as well as to become incredible entertainers and role models. 

Our thinking is that a beautiful queen is nice.  A beautiful queen
who can entertain on a dime is impressive.  But a beautiful queen who can
entertain on a dime, and who will use her crown as a means to make a
difference in her community through service is impressive.  It's not wearing
the crown that's important...its what you do during your reign that
makes you stand out from the rest.

Please don't hesitate to contact us at any time with your ideas to
help make this program more excellent.

Interesting Facts about this program's success as a "training ground" for the "big" Wyoming pageants: 


Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen 2007 &

The Current Miss Wyoming Teen USA 2011

(Ashley Golden) was our 2006 Preteen Miss Wyoming.

Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen 2008

(Marcela Bledsoe) has been involved with this program at both the preliminary and state level.

Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen 2009

( Morgan Mariner) was our 2008 Teen Miss Wyoming

Miss Wyoming Teen Galaxy 2011

(Karissa Backes) was our 2009 Teen Miss Wyoming.

Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen 2011

(Montana Sannes) was our 2008 Preteen Miss Wyoming.



Teri Mahaffy President/State Director
Kristie Reimers Vice President/ State Director
Ellie Curtis Treasurer / Official State Auditor
Lexie Reimers Boss of Everyone
Andrew Reimers Secretary, Production Assistant
Kim Noble Director of Photography
Russ Noble Production Manager
Aubrey Noble Staging Assistant
Wendy Backes Contestant Coordinator
Michael Swanson Technical Coordinator
Mark Mahaffy Production Crew
Amy Mahaffy Production Crew
Karissa Backes Stage Manager
Teri Mahaffy, President

Teri has been a pageant director for 13 years for programs including The Wyoming Cinderella Scholarship Program, The Our Little Miss Scholarship Program for Wyoming, Montana, Colorado, South Dakota, North Dakota, and Nebraska, and many other fundraiser pageants.  She is also the Executive Director for Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen pageant, which is the official preliminary pageant to Miss America's Outstanding Teen, the Miss Wyoming Teen Pageant, and Miss Wyoming's Outstanding Teen Princess Pageant.  She has 2 grown children: Michael, & Kristie, and 1 beautiful granddaughter, Lexie. 

Kristie Reimers, Vice President
Kristie is a 3rd Grade Teacher!   She has been involved in pageants  for 22 years, and has directed for 11.   She and her husband, Andy, are the proud parents of their  first child, Lexie, who is now 3!  Krisite has held several titles in Wyoming & Colorado and has attended many national events.


Ellie Curtis, State Auditor
Ellie has been involved in pageants for the past 20 years.  She has judged many state level pageants and has attended many national programs.  She is a retired registered nurse and now enjoys her 4 grandchildren and her great granddaughter, Lexie.


Lexie, Supervisor
Lexie is our miniature honorary and official supervisor and big boss of all staff and directors.  She is the beautiful little daughter of Krisite, Granddaughter of Teri, and Great Granddaughter of Ellie. 

Tiny Miss Wyoming
Tot Miss Wyoming
Petite Miss Wyoming
Little Miss Wyoming
Preteen Miss Wyoming
Teen Miss Wyoming
Wyoming's Next Top Model
Talent Spectacular
Miss Merry Christmas
Wyoming State Princess
The two photos below are also trademarked logos.
Any use of these names, or photos without permission will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.


Join our Mailing List


(307) 752-7956,
LMW, Inc., Teri Mahaffy, President,
100 S. Main St.., Sheridan, WY 82801

Site Design brought to you with care by: Comfort
Site maintained with equal care by Teri Mahaffy - President Last updated on: 09/29/2013